Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Blockchain & Infrastructure Monthly Webinar

July 11 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am

This is a monthly event on the second Thursday of each month to discuss government uses of web3, smart city technology & digital assets. Each month we showcase different uses of blockchain topics.

Join us June 13th at noon (EDT) as we discuss how blockchain supports Digital Public Infrastructure. The topic for June is Identity Management.

This month’s speakers include:

United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund CIO – Dino Cataldo Dell’Accio

Dino led the effort to build a Zero-Knowledge Proof, Decentralized Identity Solution for UN Pension Fund that includes approximately $80 Billion in assets. He is also the author of the Blockchain Maturity Model, a roadmap to help solutions demonstrate their trustworthiness.

EarthD CTO – Shiv Aggarwal

Shiv also led the development and deployment of a decentralized identity management solution that has been independently assed and rated by the Government Blockchain Association (GBA).

The event is moderated by William Crawford, the host of this event. The times for this event are:
9:00 AM Los Angeles
10:00 AM Denver
11:00 AM Dallas
12:00 PM New York
5:00 PM London
6:00 PM Lagos
6:00 PM Paris
6:00 PM Berlin
7:00 PM Beirut
9:00 PM Dubai
10:00 PM Islamabad
10:30 PM New Delhi
The call link is: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83716845456

We will discuss how blockchain is used for different topics each month the schedule is below:
| Month | Topic |
| —– | —– |
| Jan | Voting |
| Feb | Healthcare |
| Mar | Gaming |
| Apr | Banking & Finance |
| May | Digital Asset Management |
| Jun | Identity Management |
| Jul | Cybersecurity |
| Aug | Investors & Startups |
| Sep | Artificial Intelligence (AI) |
| Oct | Smart City |
| Nov | Land Titling |
| Dec | Standards & Certification |
These weekly webinars are leading up to the annual event
Blockchain & Infrastructure Conference
***
# Volunteer to Speak
Please log into the GBA website and complete this form: Volunteer to Speak Form